Rag Quilt: Big Eyed Owls

SONY DSC

I feel like this rag quilt allowed me to step out of my comfort zone a little. I love the combination of the fun and whimsical owl print with the floral teal. I paired it with purple gingham and a light blue dot to ensure that the colors still seemed baby appropriate. Here you can see how the teal and the blue match with the owls. I like that this quilt is clearly girly without much pink.

SONY DSC

Look at these cute giant owl eyes!  This fabric also frayed really well and made the pretty rag edges after just a single wash.SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

I hope the mom-to-be loves this quilt as much as I do!  Here it is ready to go to their house. (Just needs a giant bow!)

SONY DSC

 

Sarah Signature

Leave a Reply

