Favorite Finds: Coffee Tables

Before we even unpacked the Karlstad, we knew we wanted to change our coffee table turned ottoman to match with the new couch and feel of the living room. I’ve been SUPER indecisive. I really want something mid-century since we have to vintage buffet and midcentury chairs in the dining room, and the stereo cabinet turned wine bar in the living room, but then I saw this gorgeous, more industrial round coffee table in a Pottery Barn catalog.

SONY DSC

Here are some of the ones I’ve considered.

Coffee Tables1. Ikea Lillbron, 2. Pottery Barn Bartlett, 3. World Market Rustic Skylar 4. Target MCM, 5. World Market Hairpin, 6. Ikea Regissor 7. World Market Aiden, 8. One Kings Lane Nathaniel, 9. Ikea Square Hemnes

After a lot of back and forth and pinning and repinning all of my favorites, we’re taking a completely different path.  Most of these coffee tables were more than what I wanted to pay for a piece of furniture that I’d be putting my feet on every day.  After a little bit of googling, we came up with a different plan: a DIY coffee table with hairpin legs.

I used Retro Renovation’s 9 places to buy hairpin legs to find affordable legs (I went with Hairpinlegs.com – review coming as soon as we receive them) and plan on using this, this, and this table as inspiration.  Our legs should arrive on Monday & hopefully we find some time during the week to go buy wood to make the top. Guess we know what we’re doing next weekend!

Sarah Signature


One thought on “Favorite Finds: Coffee Tables

  1. exciting! we almost went that route for our library, but then I found a cheap mid century table used (that I still need to refinish!) before I pulled the trigger. can’t wait to see yours!

Leave a Reply

