Cupcake Tasting

SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

In  mid-December we took my cousins for a last DC-based adventure before they headed back home. We decided on cupcakes in Georgetown and to make sure it was a real American experience, we got cupcakes from not one, but TWO places; Georgetown Cupcake and Sprinkles.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

Both stores made it hard to choose which ones we wanted to try! We got 6 (smaller ones) from Georgetown and 4 (larger ones) from Sprinkles. Here they are once we got them home.

SONY DSC

We annoyed everyone by taking WAY too many pictures of the cupcakes instead of just eating them.Luckily my cousin was also taking pictures, so at least I wasn’t the only one being annoying!

SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

We had the Georgetown cupcakes the first day and the Sprinkles cupcakes the next, so it may be a biased test. After eating all of the cupcakes, 3 out of 4 people declared that Georgetown Cupcake was the clear winner. I was on the fence – I loved both cupcakes and I sort of wished that I had gotten a red velvet from Georgetown so I could compare apples to apples. If you forced me to vote, I would’ve given my vote to Sprinkles.  I do love Georgetown cupcakes (the frosting to cake ratio is probably the best I’ve ever found!) and will continue taking our out-of-town visitors there.

Sarah Signature

Oh and this was Penelope’s face when we told her we forgot to buy her a doggie cupcake…

SONY DSC

 

2 thoughts on “Cupcake Tasting

Leave a Reply

