Shopaholic: HomeGoods Shop-a-long

This weekend I went window shopping with my friend Ashley. Okay, okay, we didn’t JUST window shop. I actually got a few things from HomeGoods and a whole cart full of things from Target.  It was fun leaving the men behind and wander from aisle to aisle looking at and picking up everything we liked!  We also managed to snap a few pictures of some fun things we spotted at HomeGoods.  (And just to be clear, I was not paid / perked for this post, we just had some fun window shopping and wanted to share.)

Royal blue tufted dining chairs with nail-head trim. ($129 each)

These almost make me wish that I hadn’t found the metal tub chairs for our dining room this Summer.

Blue Dining Chairs

Blue and White Rug ($299 for 7’6 x 9’6)

I’m liking this one for the living room (for when we finally finish the basement and move the furniture around).

Blue Wool Rug

Wood and Iron Bar Stool ($79 each)

I think these would be a great addition to an all white kitchen.
Wood and Iron Barstool

Church pew bench. ($199)

I would love to have an entry big enough to fit this. It definitely reminds me of my parents’ home.
Church Pew Entry Bench

Wood Side Table/Stool ($69)

I think this would be nice in a spa-like bathroom.

Wood Stool

Cat Wine Cork Container. (Around $10, I think)

This guy was just too cute not to photograph.

Cat Wine Cork Holder

Driftwood Pumpkin ($20)

’tis the Season for Pumpkins! And this one was unique.

Driftwood Pumpkin

Skeleton Side Plates (Set of 4, also around $10)

If we hosted an annual Halloween party, this would be awesome. As it is, we won’t use them enough to justify the storage space.
Halloween Skeleton Side Plate 2Halloween Skeleton Side Plate 1

Owl Mugs ($3.99 each)

These would be fun year-round, but especially in the Fall!

Owl Mugs

Thanksgiving Mugs ($3.99 each)

I’m hosting Thanksgiving this year, so these were especially tempting. Again, storage space wins out & I’ll just find some cute Thanksgiving napkins to brighten up my all white dinner service.

Thanksgiving Mugs

Hope you had fun shopping along! I’ll show off what I actually came home with later this week.

Sarah Signature

Leave a Reply

