February Design Collaboration: Aqua and Orange Master Bedroom

This month we were inspired by this gorgeous scarf!
Scarf - Aqua, ORange, Grey

dotdivider
Since we have some of these colors in our master,  I thought it would be fun to pull together a master bedroom that combines white, aqua and orange.  I would use lots of white to ensure that it’s a restful space, with sand colored walls bringing in a beach vibe.
Aqua and Orange Master Bedroom

Stop by and see item sources (and additional items I want to incorporate) at my New Home: Master Bedroom inspiration board!

dotdivider
Be sure to stop by and check out all the other fabulous designs!
Carissa
Hi! For this month’s challenge I put together a room with items you can find from ONE STORE! Designing and finishing a space doesn’t have to be time consuming or expensive. Hop on over to Carissamiss.com to read more!  http://www.carissamiss.com

 

Janie

For my first challenge I created a modern yet coastal inspired living room. The colors I used (from the inspiration photo) are turquoise, coral and gray. And the style is partly mid century modern with fun silver accessories and a natural woven rug. The overall style is coastal chic! http://www.findingfabulousblog.com

 

Lizzie

This color combo gave me an excuse to design a room around a sofa that I’ve been lusting after for a long time, and since it would be a totally self-indulgent buy (can’t see the Mr going for it, and it definitely isn’t kid-friendly), I decided, not for the first time, to go the whole hog and make myself a dream office. http://www.livingprettyblog.com

Sarah Signature

Leave a Reply

