Getting Ready for Halloween: 3 Front Doors

halloween front door banner

Today I’m here to share three awesome ways to decorate your front door for Halloween!  Well, technically, I didn’t decorate the outside of my front door, but the inside is looking good.  I promise I’ll try to get something up on the outside of our NEW front door before Halloween! (But you’ll have to give me a few weeks since I should probably own the door before I start decorating it!)

Halloween Front Door Bats

I cheated a little bit & relied on my cute Boo banner and foam bats (from Target) that I have from last year’s Halloween.  (I’m nothing if not thrifty!)  I had big plans to cut out bat silhouettes from black paper, but honestly, who can beat a giant stack of foam bats for $3?!

Halloween Front Door

You should stop by and check out the gorgeous front door decorations Katie from Upcycled Treasures and Corey from TinySidekick created.  They were much more productive and creative than I was this month!  The good news is that I’m already collecting items for a fun Thanksgiving display in the new house, so be sure to stop by again next month too!

white-pumpkin-wreath-happy-halloween-upcycledtreasures2

banner Tinysidekick

3 thoughts on “Getting Ready for Halloween: 3 Front Doors

  1. I love a little purple in my Halloween decorating :). And it would be hilarious if you just couldn’t wait another second and you went over and decorated the outside of the soon to be your door!

  2. Pingback: Halloween Front Door Decoration {3 great ideas}

Leave a Reply

