Mood Board: Nautical Kitchen

A couple of weeks ago, when I stopped in Paper Source to visit my favorite foxes, I spotted this nautical guy.

And I thought that he could be a fun jumping off point for a nautical kitchen.  While I used a few ocean inspired items, I tried to stick more to the colors than just the theme to hopefully avoid the feeling that you’re in a super themed room.

This imaginary kitchen has a big window seat which will allow for lots of scatter cushions.  I also couldn’t decide between the red and blue rug or the red and blue stools, so I included it all.

Lastly, I had to include the little white crab. I think he could make a cute napkin weight, or just tuck him on an open shelf for a whimsical touch.

Nautical Kitchen Design Board - #thissarahloves

What do you think?  Would you like to eat your cereal in this fun with a nautical twist kitchen?

Find links for all the sources on my Nautical Kitchen Mood Board on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

