5 Fall Tables

It’s time for some Fall Inspiration.  Andy is back at school, I start my new job today (wait what?  Yea, I still need to tell you about that), the calendar says it’s officially Fall, and we’re not allowed to wear white shoes anymore, which all mean that it is time to infuse some orange, yellows, reds, greens and even some more metallic into your home decor and embrace the beautiful colors of the season!

I teamed up with 4 awesome bloggers with different styles to bring you 5 Fall table ideas.  Corey from TinySidekick, Katie from Upcycled Treasures, Jamie from So Much Better with Age, and last but not least Katie from My DIY Habits.

Check out this Fall Table awesomeness!

Fall Tablescape Ideas

I decided that a Fall table should be distinctly different from a Thanksgiving table.  So I went orange and pumpkin light, and added some green and grey to balance out the warm colors.  Easy Fall Table - ThisSarahLoves

I found the grey owl at Michaels (60% off) and he just had to come home with  me.  He inspired the whole table setting!  I used my classic white plates, paired with green cloth napkins (from Crate and Barrel) and amber water glasses (found at Goodwill).  The table runner is grey with images of vintage stamps (found in South Africa) paired with autumn colored place mats.  The pumpkin & acorn name card holders double as cute decorative objects on the plates (from Michaels).  Although I would normally go with fresh flowers for a fancy party, I chose silk flowers (from Michaels, $4) instead.  I like that they’ll stay fresh through Thanksgiving & I’m hoping that with a few tweaks I can reuse this same arrangement for Halloween and Thanksgiving too (so look for it in the October and November collaborative posts!)

Easy Fall Table - Centerpiece - ThisSarahLoves Easy Fall Table for Four - ThisSarahLoves

And now that my fake dinner party is over, it’s time for you to check out the other creative ladies’ Fall tables below.  Be sure to pin from their blogs!

dotdivider

{Corey from TinySidekick}

Look at this beautiful rustic table Corey created!  How cool are those wool sleeves for the candle holders? And those chairs – you have to check out how Corey recovered those chairs herself!

fall table TinySidekick

dotdivider

{Katie from Upcycled Treasures}

Katie created a gorgeous green and white table.  Look at those fancy wine goblets!  I want to be invited to this dinner party.  Stop by her blog to give her some love & learn how to make those book page pumpkins.

fall-tablescape-upcycled-treasures

dotdivider

{Jamie from So Much Better with Age}

Isn’t Jamie’s white and metallic table just gorgeous.  I love that she included natural elements with the woven carafe cover, the feathers, and the metallic deer.  You should stop by to check out the details on this table and while you’re there be sure to check our her famous trunk!

fall-tablescape so much better with age

dotdivider

{Katie from My DIY Habits}

Katie created this casual table with mix and match napkins.   (How fun is that!)  Her table arrangement should also last easily through Halloween & can I like that it’s simple enough to leave out on the table even when you’re not throwing a (fake) dinner party.  While you’re visiting Katie’s blog you should check out her easy DIY glam magnets.

fall-tablescape-my-diy-habits

dotdivider

Be sure to check all out all the tables & please pin from original sources. (All the photos are clickable to take you back to the original blog).

Heart Sarah

bloglovin  pinterestinstagramrss twitterfacebook

 

Sharing at

Give me the Goods * Be Inspired * Hooking Up with House of Hepworths *

17 thoughts on “5 Fall Tables

  1. We don’t do Thanksgiving in Australia but I want to start one amongst friends. Shame the BF doesn’t like pumpkin, cause there will be PIE! Anyhow, I got sidetracked… we also don’t really have as many pumpkins etc around for decorating with (or I’m just missing them) seeing we take thanksgiving and halloween less seriously here. Imagine my surprise that all you gals have them! Shame on me! I never make table scapes, but I always see them… hmm maybe I should change that?

  2. Love this! All of the tables are really pretty.

    I love the wire pumpkins, and I have a thing for owls so that little guy is speaking to me lol I’m getting ready to get out my fall decor and I can’t wait!

  3. I was just thinking the other day about how I need to give some thought to my Thanksgiving table (aka the only time all year we have a formal enough gathering to merit worrying about how the table looks)….otherwise I’ll put it off and end up doing exactly what I did last year. So timely! Love all of these….your owl, the brass deer….yeah, the animal parts are always my favorites 🙂

    • I love that this challenge forced me to plan a fun table decoration. I hope you find some easy to implement ideas from this post! And I love adding extra animals to my decor too, for Fall, Thanksgiving, Christmas … pretty much any holiday is animal appropriate! Sarah

    • Thanks Ashley! I felt it was a little early for the Fall decor, but between the owl & the flowers things feel so festive around here that they’re staying out. We even broke out the candy pumpkin this weekend! It’s never too early for Halloween candy, right?! Sarah

  4. Pingback: 5 Bloggers' Fall Tablescapes - So Much Better With Age

Leave a Reply

