August Design Collaboration: Lavender Hues

We’re back with another round of mood boards all inspired by the same photo.  This month Jessica from Home with Baxter picked a gorgeous nature print to inspire us!

Lavender Hues - Inspiration

While I love the picture, the colors also presented a challenge.  If you’ve ever looked around my home you will notice that there is nothing purple in it.  Not a thing.  The closest I come to designing with purple is wearing purple clothes and accessories.  And while it started out as a challenge, turns out I really love the mood board that I came up with.  And I might even love the other ladies’ boards even more.

dotdivider

{Sarah from ThisSarahLoves} Here’s my Lavender Hues Spa Bathroom.

Lavender Hues - Spa Bathroom - ThisSarahLoves

The soothing colors in this month’s inspiration picture immediately had me thinking of a spa bathroom. I would paint the walls a soft blue, add lavender and sage touches in the art and bath linens, and bring in some wood and stone to play off all the muted tones. And now I’m obsessed with that free-standing tub…

* Behr Glass Bead on the walls * White Subway Tile * Pearl Embroidered Shower Curtain in Lilac * Lavender Photo Print * Asbury Triple Sconce * Stoneware Bath Accessories * Natural Wood Parsons Mirror * Marble Herringbone Tile on the floor * Freestanding modern tub * Waverly Merry Go Round Violet Fabric * Natural Tree Stump Side Table * Gram Turkish Towel Lilac Collection * AM Dolce Vita’s Bathroom Vanity in Grey * Marlo Bath Rug in Sage *

As always, you can find all the sources at my Lavender Hues Mood Board on Pinterest.

Now check out the rest of the ladies’ inspiring designs!

dotdivider

{Jessica from HomewithBaxter}

This month’s photo inspired me to create a beautiful, sophisticated baby nursery. In this design, I ignored practicality (and price!) and filled the room with pretty things. You could swap out the crib for a daybed and have a space that will last for years. Add an armoire and shelving and this could be a fun dressing room. Come visit me at http://www.homewithbaxter.com for a complete source list and to see my other designs!

Lavender Hues Nursery - JLP Interiors

dotdivider

{Carissa from Carissa Miss}

I of course still have baby on my mind {it’s a little all encompassing don’t ya think?} and couldn’t help but see a beautiful chic nursery when I saw lavender hues. maybe it was wistful thinking since I’m completely in boy mode right now. I’ll always be drawn to little girl things! Come see sources and more over at http://www.carissamiss.com

Lavender Hues Nursery - CarissaMiss

dotdivider

{Lizzie from Living Pretty}

I’ve been itching to use this velvet sofa in a design board since I saw it in the new Ikea catalog, so this month I decided to do a very renter-friendly living room – white walls with lavender accents and, of course, a big splash of emerald green. Stop by my blog http://www.livingprettyblog.com for more details and a complete source list.

Lavender Hues Living Room - livingprettyblog

dotdivider

Be sure to stop by the other ladies’ blogs to see their sources and give them so love!

Heart Sarah

5 thoughts on “August Design Collaboration: Lavender Hues

  1. So pretty! I love purple, and I did use it in our master bedroom but won’t be doing that again lol it’s definitely a colour that’s best left to accessories I think. I love the rustic elements you added into your mood board like that stump table, and that tub is pretty awesome.

    • Thanks Steph! I like the shade of purple you used in your master though. It definitely works! But I have to agree I think it’s more easily brought in with accessories.

  2. so pretty! and so funny that we both did green and purple bathrooms on the same day! I love purple, but it can be tricky fitting it into decorating, I’ve found. I am in love with that stack of towels in different shades. ombre towels–awesome!

Leave a Reply

