Easy Housewarming Gift

DIY Painted Tea Towels - Blue Stripes and Dots
I already shared the first version of my DIY Tea Towels (the idea for which I totally stole from Michelle at Decor and the Dog).  I am in need of two more housewarming gifts, so I grabbed another set of flour sack dish towels from Target. {I’m painting a green set as well.}  Oh and remember that you’ll need to add fabric medium to your paint when painting on fabric!

I decided to switch it up this time.  I was super inspired by Remodelaholic’s DIY Confetti Drapes and wanted to try my hand at painting some circles.  I followed her tutorial & making the circles were super easy.  In retrospect, I wish I had painted more dots (and used more shades of blue), so perhaps I’ll go back in and add more before I gift these.


DIY Painted Tea Towels - Blue Dots

I also switched up the stripes.  This time I did two dark blue stripes on the outside, a lighter blue striped in the middle and two even lighter blue stripes between those. I love how it turned out!  DIY Painted Tea Towels - Blue Stripes

The first two sets of tea towels were well received, so I’m hoping these go over equally well.  Oh and look, they even look cute when they’re messy!  What do you think – should I add more dots to the confetti dot one?

DIY Painted Tea Towels - Blue Stripes and Dots - #thissarahloves

Socialize with me:

bloglovin  pinterestinstagram twitterfacebook

Linking up with these great ladies:

2 thoughts on “Easy Housewarming Gift

  1. I love the circles, they go well with the striped stripped tea towels. You did a great job! I’m so happy that you came by to party with us at Fluster Buster’s Creative Muster. Now that you found us I hope that you continue to join the party.

    Robin @ Fluster Buster

Leave a Reply

