Whimsical Navy and Coral Home Office Mood Board

Apparently I have an infatuation with pretty gift wrap recently.  A couple of weeks ago, I daydreamed up a vintage modern bathroom mood board around  Rifle Paper Company’s Wildflower wrapping paper.  This time around I’m loving Paper Source’s Fox Wrapping Paper and to increase my infatuation, Paper Source just came out with some adorable Fox Tea Towels too.

I’m daydreaming of a day when I have a whole room I can dedicate to my office again.  Although, I love these foxes so much that I might just switch up the decorations in the guest room.  We do already have navy blue in there…

Whimsical Navy and Coral Home Office Mood Board #thissarahloves

Find sources for all the pins on my Whimsical Navy and Coral Home Office Mood Board Pinterest Board.

Rather than going bold on the walls, I thought a soft sage (like Behr’s Mountain Sage) would be a calming backdrop for getting some work done.  I would keep my standing desk but give it a little ORB make-over and switch out the top for high-gloss white or wood.  I would recover the bar stools‘ seats in a bright coral.  I’d also keep my dresser & steal a lamp or two from our master bedroom.

I’d add plain navy curtains, hung high and wide.  Assuming I find some extra money in the pocket of a winter coat, I’d add a comfy wingback chair and a storage ottoman.  For some more texture I’d bring in a sisal rug.  I’d add pretty sage green hooks for organization & perhaps a pendant in the same color family for some more light.

The foxes will come to live in the room inside large white frames.  And those foxy glasses will serve to organize writing supplies on the desk.

What do you think, would you like to work in this office?  I think Penelope “needs” a foxy friend too. Wouldn’t you agree?

And now you understand why Andy wouldn’t let me go into Paper Source on Friday.

Heart Sarah

Sharing here:

Give me the Goods Monday

Design Your Dwelling’s Mood Board Link Party

You can see other Mood Boards I’ve made here.

19 thoughts on “Whimsical Navy and Coral Home Office Mood Board

  1. Pingback: Mood Board: Nautical Kitchen | This Sarah Loves

  2. Pingback: Features {No.13} from Give Me The Goods

Leave a Reply

