Vintage Modern Bathroom Mood Board

I’m in love with Rifle Paper Company’s Wildflower wrapping paper.  It’s not really my usual style, so I’ve been day dreaming about a way I could incorporate it into our house.  I think decorating an entire room (like the guest room) around this paper may lead to too much of an old lady feeling, but I think a small bathroom would be perfect!

So here’s how I would decorate a mint/white/grey bathroom inspired by the Wildflower print.  (That would be if our apartment magically grows a second bathroom sometime in the middle of the night…)

Vintage Modern Bathroom - ThisSarahLoves

I created a Pinterest board for all the sources. {I’ll be adding more pins to this board that would work with this fictional bathroom.}

I think the wrapping paper would look great in a crisp white frame.  Since the paper isn’t too precious, there’s no problem with using it in a high humidity environment.  I’d pair it with a gorgeous mint chevron shower curtain from Nate Berkus, and paint the walls in a fun dark mint.  All the mint needs to be off-set with lots of white and a bit of grey.  The hippo and giraffe vases will bring in a sense of whimsy.  What do you think?  Would you like to visit my fictional mint/white/grey bathroom?

Heart Sarah

Linking up with

5 thoughts on “Vintage Modern Bathroom Mood Board

  1. Pingback: Whimsical Navy and Coral Home Office Mood Board | This Sarah Loves

    • Thanks Steph! I’m definitely loving mint and coral at the moment. I think I need to go shopping for some mint accessories or something!

Leave a Reply

