A Little Lucketts Outing

This weekend we braved the weather and made the trek out to the Old Lucketts Store in Leesburg, VA to see what their Spring Market was all about.  Unfortunately the weather did not play along and we only stayed for a little more than an hour.  Oh and we didn’t buy a single thing…

We did see a few cute things.  {Top Left} I liked this book bundle at Miss Mustard Seed‘s booth.  Unfortunately she was busy when we walked past there, so I didn’t get to meet her.  {Top Right} I was in love with these little kiddie play tents.  Don’t they look super easy to DIY?  I have no idea what they cost – I had stopped looking at prices at this point.  {Bottom Left}  These brightly colored school desks were so fun!  I clearly have no use for one of these but I was strangely drawn to them. {Bottom Right} I just love the combination of the blue paint and stained wood.  The lines on that dresser are pretty great too.  It was sold though.

Lucketts - Fun Finds while Shopping at the Spring Market

Overall, I’d say if you were looking for redone vintage furniture, there were some good finds and decent deals to be had.  Apparently you should go on a Sunday if you want the good deals.  But if you’re used to shopping at Goodwill and repainting your own dresser finds, you’re unlikely to find much you’d like to spend your money.  You will find LOTS of inspiration though!  I do think I’ll go again in the future, but on a Sunday, and only if the weather plays along.

What did you do this weekend?

Heart Sarah

6 thoughts on “A Little Lucketts Outing

  1. I’ve heard a lot about Luckett’s Market and how great it is. That’s too bad that the weather didn’t cooperate! At least you live close enough to go again another time. I would probably rather redo my own stuff but I always love looking at what other people do too!

    • There definitely was a TON of inspiration! I’m also thinking that leaving the husbands home & making it a girls only outing will be fun.
      Hopefully the weather plays along next year.

Leave a Reply

