April To Do List & Goals

Remember last year when I would post To Do Lists and then get lots of things done?  Like my September To Do listSeptember in Review.  Yea, I sort of remember them too.  So this month they are back!  I’m trying to keep them short and attainable.  That way I’ll actually get these lists completed & use my free time more productively (rather than watching bad reality TV)!

April To Do List

You may have noticed a trend here.  There will be a big focus on walls this month!  The Master Bedroom got a gallery wall (you may have caught a sneak peek on Instagram) but the art in the frames still need to bed switched out.  There are also two blank canvases waiting for me to experiment with photo transfers hanging on another wall in the master bedroom.  The finishing touches in the Guest Room involve switching out the matting of two frames, making some scatter cushion covers for the loveseat & adding some snacks & toiletries.  I haven’t shown you yet, but the long living room wall (remember the living room dilemma?) has seen some big changes, but it’s not quite done.  The last item on the list sort of terrifies me.  We have gorgeous rattan chairs and a loveseat that were hand-me-downs from my parents.  They’re covered in an off-white cotton, which shows every spot and spill, so I ordered some iDye in Navy Blue to dye the covers.  Wish me luck.  I’m a little terrified of doing this!

And since I’m making lists, I thought it would be nice to add an April Goals list too.  Since the weather seems to be warming up, I thought it would be smart to have a list that reminds me to take advantage of the nice(r) weather & make time to see friends.

April Goals

What’s on your list for April?

3 thoughts on “April To Do List & Goals

  1. Great list! I like that you have a list of house stuff and a list of fun stuff. We’re on spring break this week and trying to strike that balance–it’s hard!

    • I think the balance is so important! And it’s definitely really hard to find the right balance. It’s too easy not to plan fun things because I want to do things around the house, but enjoying the nice weather and getting out of the house is important too, so I’m making it a priority this month. Enjoy Spring Break!

Leave a Reply

