Guest Ready Guest Room: Little Details

We’re having some more over-night guests stay with us next month!  We’re pretty excited because it’s my in-laws & we can’t wait to do some cool DC area things with them.  As this is the first apartment where we’ve had an actual guest room, I’m trying to make it a nice and comfortable place to stay.  There are lots of little details that still need to be figured out, but I wanted to share one of the latest addition to the room today.

Guest Ready Guest Room -Water Bottle + Glasses for Guests

We’ve stopped buying bottled water (other than our emergency water) so I’ve been looking for a water carafe for the guest room.  My one requirement was that it had a lid or top of some sort.  Yesterday, during a quick stop at Marshalls I spotted this carafe.  Perfect!  (And only $3.99).  The color is a great match to the bright blue chair and blue frame & I love that there’s no question about what it’s for.

Guest Ready Guest Room - The Details

I added some fun thrifted amber glass water glasses (to tie in with the yellow in the room) and a pretty navy blue catch-all (from Michaels).  The sandstone coasters were wedding gifts from Crate and Barrel.  I’ll probably remove the bottle’s tag moments before I run out the door to pick up our guests at the airport.

What do you do to get ready for guests?

Linking up with Thrifty Decor Chick’s It’s the Little Things

8 thoughts on “Guest Ready Guest Room: Little Details

  1. I love it when guests come over!! All I do, though, is wash the sheets and stock the bathroom, haha. One day I want to get a little more fun, though, and leave them something cute.

    • I think it’s so fun to do a few cute things for guests. It’s easier now that we have a dedicated guest room.
      Hope you’ll stop by again soon.
      Sarah

    • Haha, love it Gretchen! In your defense – you have 4 boys to keep up with. All I have is a 5lb poodle. 🙂 I hope guests like the water carafe too! Although, I’m sure they will appreciated it after tasting the as-chlorinated-as-a-swimming-pool water that comes out of the faucets around here!

Leave a Reply

