Social Media Buttons

Did you notice my cute new social media buttons?
Instagram Social Media IconPinterest Social Media IconBloglovin Social Media IconEmail Social Media IconTwitter Social Media IconRSS Feed Social Media Icon
I recently noticed that Steph at Building This Nest had fun social media icons & I wanted them too, but I had no idea how to make or use them.  A quick google blog search later (I didn’t find anything on the first page of Pinterest) I found Olivia at My Favourite Things.  And guess what? She made these gorgeous mint buttons to share FOR FREE!  Not only that, she also has a post about how to add them to your blog.  It took me very little time to get it all set up & I couldn’t be happier with how it looks.  I did DIY one for Bloglovin’ as the set didn’t come with one.

What do you think?  I think they look much better than the random icons I had before & are nice and easy for people to find.  Do you use social media icon buttons?

11 thoughts on “Social Media Buttons

  1. nice! I finally got some a little while back. It took me a stupidly long time to figure out how to get the code up there. But I did it! And, ooh….yeah, how did you do the bloglovin’ one?!

    • Thanks Gretchen! I like yours too! I created the Bloglovin’ one in PicMonkey. Not sure how I would do it with your backgrounds, but since my buttons have solid backgrounds I just created a circle the same size and color & added a “B” and a heart. I’m happy to share the button I made for Bloglovin’ with you, but I’m not sure if the size and color would match. Hope that helps.

    • Thanks Kenley! I used PicMonkey to make a circle of the same size and color over one of the original circles & added a “B” and a heart. I made up the B + heart because I couldn’t find any designs for a bloglovin’ button. If you want, I can send you the file for that button? Let me know.
      Sarah

Leave a Reply

