Dreaming of Summer

I’ve been daydreaming about spending warm Spring and Summer evenings on our patio. Of course, after the winter we need to spruce it up a tad!  While browsing through World Market’s new outdoor items, my eye caught this lady bug pillow.  I thought it would be fun to use it as the jumping off point for a {theoretical} patio make-over.  I probably won’t buy everything I’ve included in this mood board – but I think the colors are fun and fresh & thought that perhaps others would enjoy it too.

Summer Patio - Favorite Finds Numbers

We have two of the Appalaro chairs (from Ikea) and they have held up amazingly well.  We re-oil them every year to make sure that the wood doesn’t dry out.  I’d love to add some industrial string lights to our patio – I love that these feel a little more adult than Christmas lights – but unfortunately we don’t have any electricity out on the patio.  I definitely plan on adding some plants out there – I need something hardy that does well in morning shade & full afternoon sun and doesn’t mind being neglected too much {maybe some marigolds}.  The chairs definitely need some throw pillows for a pop of color & some extra comfort.  Orange chevron, a lady bug or two, and some bright blue would be perfect!  We also need a side table of some sort – somewhere to rest a drink or prop my feet up – I think this teal wire number would be a nice contrast to the wood chairs.  Lastly, I’d love to add a rug to soften the space.

Here’s the source list:

  1. Metal Lantern String Lights
  2. Kardemumma Plant Pots
  3. Blue Outdoor Throw Pillows
  4. Warm Chevron Outdoor Throw Pillow
  5. Appalaro Reclining Chair
  6. Lady Bug Outdoor Throw Pillow
  7. Pagoda Blue Lola Wired Stool
  8. Red Bolinas Outdoor Rug

What do you think?  Do you have any outdoor space you’re in the mood to update for Spring/Summer?

Sharing at 

5 thoughts on “Dreaming of Summer

  1. Pingback: Creating a Cozy Guest Room

  2. I love the colours you chose. That ladybug pillow is awesome…fun without being childish! I need to get working on a plan for our patio and gardens too. It’s so much work getting things in shape after winter!

    • Thanks Steph! I agree, I think the ladybug pillow is just the right amount of whimsy. Now I just need to find some $$ in my budget to bring him home! Of course, we had some snow today, so I guess it will be a little while before I get to sit out on the patio without a parka on…

Leave a Reply

