Spring

Our guest room still needs a rug / rugs, so I’ve been perusing various websites to see if I can find some inexpensive rugs for the room.  I’ve figured out that two 4’x6′ rugs would work best & I need something that’s not flatwoven, so it stays put.

While hopping around the interwebs, look at what I found, the new Ikea Spring catalog.  It’s a little obnoxious because it is an interactive catalog, but I’m head over heals for the orange, pink, black and white colorscheme they have in this room!  Oh and look at the black and white polka dot rug!  LOVE.

I wish I knew if our local Ikea had these items in stock…

2 thoughts on “Spring

  1. If you go on Ikea’s website, you can see if your store has them in stock. So I just realized today, somehow I became unsubscribed to your feed. I am so happy you commented and I was able to add it back in. I’ve missed reading you blog! -Kelly

    • Oh no! Glad you’re back though. 🙂 I love hearing your thoughts on my hair-brained ideas. I’ve been stalking the Ikea website, but most of the items from the Spring flyer isn’t listed on their website yet, so I can’t do a stock check. The other Spring/Summer items that are listed all show in-stock at my local Ikea, so I’m thinking that I might just have to make a trip down there in the next day or two… What’s the worst that could happen right?

Leave a Reply

