Master Bedroom Progress

Last week I shared the new knobs we added to the dresser in the Master Bedroom & also gave you a sneak peek of our new curtains.  Today, I am back to show you the room with the new curtains & a few pieces of art added to the window wall.
Master Bedroom Progress
The curtains are very bright, but in the last week or so, they’ve grown on me. I love the punch of color they bring into the room!  This week I’ve paired them with our new navy and white stripe duvet. (Don’t hate me when I tell you I scored that West Elm beauty for just $9.99!)  I’ve also added some bright green pillows that have been kicked out of the living room & our teal chevron pillows.
Master Bedroom Progress on Art
After art-hanging paralysis (or should I call it art re-hanging paralysis), I’ve finally figured out an arrangement that I like!  I realized that I like my gallery walls to be super simple & symmetric, so that’s what I went with.  The four pieces on the left are done.  Clearly, the four on the right need some more work.  I want to transform the two white canvases using this technique to add some more black & white art.  I’m still undecided as to what art to add into the far right frames, so for know I popped some pieces of art we already owned in the frames.  I’m thinking some more bright color though!  (Oh and Miss. Photobomb was trying to get back into bed & away from the cold in this picture).
Master Bedroom Progress Penny Approves
There is still a lot of projects left to do in this room, but it’s starting to make sense to me. Young House Love really hit the nail on the head when they said “the middle makes no sense“!

Next up; art for over the bed and/or some paint on the nightstands.  What were you up to this long/inauguration weekend?
A Blog Signature

6 thoughts on “Master Bedroom Progress

  1. Pingback: Creating a Cozy Guest Room

Leave a Reply

