These are a few of my favorite things

We were spoiled rotten around here for Christmas.  It was our first Christmas away from both families, and the poor UPS guy stopped by a LOT with all the Christmas mail sent our way.  We got some great things, but I wanted to share a few of my favorite items.

We got a Keurig!  I mostly drink instant coffee, but its really nice to be able to make a cup of ‘fancy coffee’ so easily.  It’s official, I love it.  Now I just have to order some hot chocolate cups.  Yumm.
Coffee Heaven
I also got this gorgeous candle in my stocking from the darling husband. Good pick, honey! It smells amazing & I’ll definitely be saving the pretty glass jar when the candle is all used up.
Glass Jar Candle
My last, but certainly not least, favorite thing of the day is my new iPhone/iPod alarm clock. I got to wake up to the music of my choosing this morning. Not the radio (which ALWAYS has awful static or an obnoxious ad), not a horrible beep-beep-beep, just a lovely song of my choosing. I feel so grown up. P.S. the white light numbers are awesome.
iPhone Charger Alarmclock
I got some other awesome gifts too, but I won’t bore you by showing off everything.  Did you get any new favorite things?

What about New Year’s resolutions?  Did you make any?  I’m still looking for suggestions…
A Blog Signature

7 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things

  1. We love our Keurig! What a great gift. It has saved so many wasted pots of coffee! My husband and I made a thankfulness of 2012 list on NYE, it was totally on there! Enjoy!

    • I love the idea of a thankfulness list! What a great idea. And seriously, I hated trying to guess how many cups of coffee to make in the old coffee maker!
      Sarah

      • We’re both list people, we made like… 5 lists? Personal, relational, thankful, etc! I hate measuring too. And it always tasted different because math in the morning is not so easy for some.

  2. I gave my hubby a Keurig for Christmas and he loves it too… I like that you can use the K-cups or your own coffe with the filter you can buy to fit where the K-cups do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

