Christmas Corner: Framed Lyrics

Christmas Corner - Chalkboard Prints 1

 

I love Christmas music & have been known to start listening to it well before Thanksgiving.  Don’t worry, I don’t subject others to it!  I had been wanting to print and frame some Christmas-related song lyrics, but I had two constraints; 1. I wanted to spend as little as possible, and 2. I wanted it to work in horizontal frames.

I loved Landee See, Landee Do’s Christmas printables (available on her website in a variety of sizes) but they wouldn’t work in my frames. (Maybe next year?)

https://thissarahloves.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/977d7-christmassubwayikeaframesafter.jpg

Then I found Nest of Posies‘ 5 free chalkboard printables & immediately downloaded all of them.  Aren’t they darling?

https://i0.wp.com/69.195.124.63/~nestofpo/wp-content/uploads/blogger/-R0s9AK1f-WA/UKpgp6IkbyI/AAAAAAAANPE/nEZ3NK88fe4/s640/FREE%2BChristmas%2BChalkboard%2BPrintables%2Bat%2BNest%2Bof%2BPosies.jpg

I printed out two of my favorites and played around with framing them, using some white and red stripe wrapping paper as the backdrop.  I loved the look, but now I needed to find something to put in the other frame.

Christmas Corner - Chalkboard Prints 2

So I did what any self-respecting blogger would do, I searched “chalkboard printable” on Pinterest and found Second Chance to Dream‘s Silent Night printable done in the same style as Nest of Posies’ print!

https://thissarahloves.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/f4311-silentnight8x10.jpg

I went back to my other printables and picked another favorite – all with Christmas song lyrics on them & framed my two new printable in the same way as the other two.  Ta da!  Instant Christmas corner art for pennies!Christmas Corner - Chalkboard Prints 3What do you think?  I love the black, white and red color scheme & I love that after Christmas I can easily change the pictures out for something else.

6 thoughts on “Christmas Corner: Framed Lyrics

Leave a Reply

