Christmas in Blue

As I posted before, I love Christmas (and Christmas decorating).  Over the weekend, I picked up an adorable little angel ornament at Target.  Isn’t she cute?

On Monday afternoon I decided to get crafty and made a batch of salt dough.  Andy came home & exclaimed “Sugar Cookies!”.  Poor thing.  Good thing he didn’t taste one.  Guess I’ll have to bake some sugar cookies for him soon.  For now the baking sheet is taken up by Christmas trees and stars.

I was inspired by this pin.  (Isn’t that Santa AMAZING?!)  I stuck to stars and trees!

I’m thinking of going with a green, navy and silver Christmas color scheme, inspired by these cool Target trays.  I think I’ll paint the stars silver and the trees blue and stick to silver and green ball ornaments in the tree.  But who knows, its only the 7th, so I still have a few weeks to change my mind!  I can’t wait for my ornaments to dry so I can start painting!  Hopefully I can share the finished guys soon.

Have you figured out your Christmas color scheme yet?

6 thoughts on “Christmas in Blue

Leave a Reply

