November To Do List

With Halloween officially behind us, I can start decorating for Christmas right?  No?  Okay, well I can   at least start to prepare for Christmas decorating!  That way I can decorate right before we leave for Thanksgiving and we can return to a beautiful holiday-ready house.  Yay!

If you follow me on Pinterest, you may have noticed my Christmas – Decorate and DIY projects and ideas board.  I love decorating for Christmas!  I also have a Christmas – Cards and WrappingChristmas – Eats, and Christmas – Shopping board.  So in other words, get ready for Christmas on the blog!

Project #1: Felt Christmas Wreath
I spotted this Land of Nod felt wreath on Pinterest recently (on the left), shortly followed by the arguably more beautiful DIY version from Beckie at Infarrantly Creative (on the right). (Click here if you need to know what Infarrantly means, and NO, I didn’t misspell her blog name! I double-checked THREE times!)

I immediately fell in love with Beckie’s version and since she DIYed it, I decided that I can try my hand at it too.  I picked up some cheap small wreath rings at Target a while back, and I’ve been trying to decide what to do with them.  I think a fun scalloped wreath will be a perfect addition to my Christmas decor.

I plan on changing the instructions up a bit, as I don’t have a fancy pants die cut machine, but I do own scissors!  I also own a hot glue gun so I’ll probably go with that instead of pins.  Finally, since our Christmas decor around here is mostly green and silver I think the wreath should work with that, so I’ll be switching up the colors too.

Project #2: Tie up October’s loose ends

  • Sew Penelope’s crate cover
  • Re-do Canvas Art
  • Complete Gallery Wall in Guest Room

Project #3: Switch out the Halloween Decor for a few Thanksgiving/Fall items
I’m inspired by this:

And I recently added this adorable Pilgrim Turkey to my Fall Decor.  Can  you stand his cuteness?

Project #4: Take a Christmas Card Picture and order Christmas Cards

I love this picture, and I really want to try to take something similar.  Of course, we don’t have money for a professional picture, so I’m not sure how this is supposed to happen…

As for cards, here are a few I love from Shutterfly.  I sort of want to do postcard for our international cards – I’m thinking that if there’s not question if there’s anything hidden in the envelope, my Christmas Cards might actually make it to their destinations on time.  I also love all of the options below…. Decisions decisions.

What do you have planned for November?

6 thoughts on “November To Do List

Leave a Reply

