Chevron Lined Bookshelf

One more thing checked off the October to-do list!  Less than a week to go and I’m only halfway there….  I blame one week of travel and one week of jet-lag!

I’m so glad I lined this bookshelf.  It feels so much lighter in that corner.  It was a PAIN to take out all of the glassware, but it gave me a chance to re-tighten the screws so that the bookshelf is less creaky and we also added two nails to keep the backboard in place properly.  I didn’t take progress pics, mainly because it’s pretty self-explanatory.  Empty bookcase.  Lie it face down on the ground.  Remove nails holding in backboard & take out the backboard.  Cover in contact paper (I covered the back side of the board just in case I hated it and wanted to go back to the dark brown side).  Slide backboard back in with chevron side facing in.  Nail into place. Stand bookcase back up.  Fill bookcase back up again.  Ta-da!

I like that you can see the Chevron from the kitchen and dining room too. I thought it would be less noticeable, being behind doors and behind all the glassware.

 

 

P.S. That wine is from Trader Joes.  It’s dirt cheap and very drinkable.  If you like fruity medium-bodied wines from California, I’d highly recommend it.

I’m linking here

8 thoughts on “Chevron Lined Bookshelf

    • Thanks for stopping by Faith! I got it from TJ Maxx – in the card aisle, hidden on the bottom shelf. Unfortunately it was a while ago, but yesterday when I was in there I noticed they had black and white zebra print paper. Happy TJ Maxx card aisle stalking! 🙂 I hope you find some!!! Sarah

  1. Oooh I love this! I have a bookshelf that I’ve been planning on lining with fabric or paper, I’ve just not yet gotten around to it! I love the ways yours looks!

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

