Art in the Frames!

I have some art in my $5 West Elm frames!

Yesterday, I was staring at my colorful, but art-less frames, thinking that they needed something more. I browsed on Etsy in the hopes that something would catch my eye, but nothing really did. Then I remembered that I have 6 gorgeous pictures, courtesy of Andy’s cousin Katherine.  They have been awaiting new frames and a spot on the wall since we’ve moved in. The pictures are 8x10s & the frame openings are square, so I wasn’t sure it would work, but I pulled them out & realized that with the colored paper behind each picture it would work!

Here’s a look at the frames’ transformation:

What a transformation!  Can you even believe how well those colors work with the pictures?  I don’t think I could have matched the colors that well if I tried!

Leave a Reply

