Dining Room Shuffle

Every once in a while I get an idea in my head, and I just can’t rest until I’ve tried it.  The most recent occurrence was when I decided I wanted to see what it looks like with our dining room bench under the gallery wall instead of under the window.  On Friday I shuffled all the furniture around (including turning the rug).  The pup just watched me like I’d lost my mind, but I just had to try it.  And I LOVE it.

I was able to center the bench and the table on the frames, so it looks like it was meant to be that way.  Plus the colorful pictures in the frames work well with the bright chevron pillows.  The off-center window makes a bit more sense now too.  Lastly, it makes the room look much bigger, because you can see all the way to the wall from the living room.

Here you can see the evolution of the dining room in it’s (very) short lifetime in June, August, and September.

As I mentioned above, there are some new chevron pillow covers on the bench.  It’s the same chevron that I used in the master bedroom on the front of the pillows.  I used a fun white with black polka dots from my stash on the back.  I made simple envelope style pillow covers.  I love the pop of color they add to all the grey and neutral.  And by finally sharing the details of those pillows, I’ve checked one more thing off my September to do list! (Go me!)

Did you move any furniture around recently?  Did you have to move it back in defeat? (I’ve been there, believe me!)

One thought on “Dining Room Shuffle

  1. Pingback: Christmas Joy (on a pillow)

Leave a Reply

