Adult Collage: Beer Labels turned Art

When my now husband (then boyfriend) and I moved in together I had to convince him that his beer bottle collection would not be welcome in our new place.  As a compromise, he saved beer labels instead and I promised to make some art with them.  Here’s the result. It’s amazing how much some nice frames can class up a simple collage.

They’ve been around for going on 5 years now, and in each new apartment we find a spot for them.  At first they lived above his desk, then in the kitchen and they are currently in the “man corner” along with his golf ball collection.

It may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I think it’s a fun touch for a man cave or even just a man corner!  (And no, I cannot win the battle of the bookcase styling, so I’ve stopped trying.)

 I often link to these lovely blogs:

Leave a Reply

