Breaking in the Chalk Board

What’s the point of a chalk board if I’m not going to write on it?   I got over my fear of ‘messing up’ the pristine surface of my chalkboard & decided to write a quote on it.  After perusing the quote category of Pinterest and not really finding anything that was both simple and meaningful, I had the thought to search someone I admire’s quotes.  So I typed Nelson Mandela Quote into Pinterest and found exactly what I was looking for.

It took a few tries to get something I can live with, luckily that’s the beauty of chalk!  I tried different handwriting styles but ultimately settled on printing.  I also changed the quote a bit – it’s to it is since it I think the long form is more likely what Mandela actually said, given how he normally speaks.

What do you think?  Any other fun quotes I can write out for when guests visit?

5 thoughts on “Breaking in the Chalk Board

Leave a Reply

