Gluten Free Egg Free Peanut Butter Cookie Dough

I saw this recipe on Pinterest, described as Cookie Dough That’s Safe to Eat.  I pinned it a while back, but we never have chocolate chips around the house and I’m not THAT big a chocolate chip cookie fan.

Tonight I was checking out some recipes on my “2012 Recipes to Make” board and clicked through to see what was involved in this cookie dough.  That’s when I came across her Peanut Butter Cookie Dough recipe.  Now that sounded like cookie dough I could get behind!  Also, with a low of 80 last night, yes that’s the low not the high, I wasn’t about to turn on the oven…

I mostly followed her recipe, although I made some changes to make it gluten free. You can see the original recipe from Cupcake Project right here.

Here’s my version:

Gluten Free Egg Free Peanut Butter Cookie Dough (made for eating not baking!)

  • 3/4 cup Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Flour
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 stick butter – softened
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • about 3 tsp milk (start with 1 and add until the consistency looks good)
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter

The original recipe calls for more peanut butter, but I was scraping the bottom of the jar, so I didn’t have much of a choice.  I’d probably add a bit more peanut butter next time to make it extra peanut buttery!

Mix all of your ingredients in a big bowl until it looks like, well, cookie dough!  Eat.  (Not all at once).  Or mix it into your ice-cream.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

