July in Review

Here’s a quick look at what I got done this month. (Click on the pictures to go to the corresponding post.)

I checked 5 things off my July to-do list.  4 of them went well!  I’ll tell you all about #5 below.

 

I also tackled some other projects:

Here’s what happened to project #5 mentioned above.  As you might recall, I was planning on painting the frame in which I placed our lovely anniversary art.  We already had the paint, and I was already planning on painting the pine cabinet too.  Since I was painting them the same color, I decided to just slap a coat of paint on the frame.  Bad idea.  The paint didn’t stick right AT ALL.  Here’s the best I managed after tackling it with a sanding block.  The edges are still solid black.  Ugh.  I’m guessing a new painting project is in my future.  Oh well.  You live and learn right?  At least it’s pre-sanded now!

Tomorrow, I’ll share my August to do list.

Leave a Reply

