Living Room Update

Checking more things off my July Pinspiration list!

I finally sewed my living room scatter cushion covers!  I stole the grey dot and green one from the bench in the dining room, since it had an overabundance of pillows & sewed up the blue stripe covers.

One’s back is the same fun floral that I covered the coffee table turned ottoman with, and the other is some striped fabric that I had in my stash, left-over from a previous project.

I made a simple envelope style closure in the back – with a large amount of overlap since I can’t stand when the pillows gape.  I used some navy double fold bias tape to finish off the front panel on the floral fabric.

At first I wasn’t sure about the blue fabric, but combined with the green and gray dot pillows, I think it works & adds a fun pop of color.

I’ll show a full-room reveal later in the week, when I update you on my progress on my goal of getting some art above the couch.

 

3 thoughts on “Living Room Update

    • I try to use it to pin ideas for specific projects, things I actually planning on adding to my wishlist, and recipes I’m likely to make. NOT just anything pretty I see. Oh and a public list with a realistic number of items to do also helps!

Leave a Reply

