Addicting (Gluten-Free) Banana Oat Muffins

We made these muffins last night.  Had to wait until late so that it didn’t seem as insane to turn on the oven.  Whatever extra heat I generated was well worth it!  These are delicious. So delicious we started planning the next batch as soon as we each had a belly full of our first muffin!

I found my inspiration on Pinterest from “Keeping up with the Joneses” who adapted it from another Pinterest recipe find (I MUST try this original strawberry version too!).

We don’t have a large food processor & I was trying to be healthy (since I plan on having these for breakfast occasionally) so I decided not to grind up the oats as per the recipes linked above.  After some quick googling, I found another (similar) recipe that gave me the guts to just go for it (and suggested a slightly lower oven temperature)!

I am so glad I decided to forgo grinding the oats.  I love the texture of these muffins & they’re particularly delicious sliced in half with a smear of margarine! Yumm!

Okay, enough about the process, here are the details.

Gluten-Free Banana Oat Muffins

  • 2.5 cups gluten-free old-fashioned Oats
  • ¾ cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 2 large eggs
  • ¾ cup splenda (or sugar)
  • 1.5 tsp baking powder
  • 0.5 tsp baking soda
  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed
  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Prepare 12 cup muffin tin with foil liners or non-stick spray
  • Mash bananas in large bowl
  • Add yogurt and eggs, mix
  • Add oats, mix and let sit
  • In a separate bowl mix baking powder, baking soda, and Splenda
  • Fold into oat mixture
  • Scoop into muffin pan
  • Bake for 25 minutes on top shelf of oven

 

Sharing at:

Leave a Reply

